• 2 years ago

Staff Profile


Name and Contact List of NIC's Secretary, and whole team

 The National Information Commission (NIC) was established in 2008 as an independent body for the implementation of Right to Information as per the provisions of the RTI Act.It is responsible for the protection, promotion and practice of RTI in Nepal. The Government of Nepal constituted the Commission comprising of one chief commissioner and two commissioners. The other staff of NIC are allocated by the Government of Nepal. Currently, there are 32 staff appointed by Government. In order to conduct its duties effectively, NIC has created total of 5 divisions,namely Planning and Promotion section, Administration Section, Appeal section, Account Section, and Monitoring Section.
1 Mr. Mani Ram Ojha 104 Secretary 01-4496547 9851213113   mr_ojha05@yahoo.com
2 Ms. Geeta Kumari Homegain 207 Joint Secretary   9841289784   lgsapkota7@gmail.com
3 Mr. Baburaja Shrestha 102 Under Secretary    9841519408 01-4382704 shrestha.baburaja1@gmail.com
4 Mr. Baburam Pandey   Under Secretary (Law)   9841505953    
5 Ms. Pramita Sharma 203 Section Officer   9849154490    
Mr. Hari Prasad Bhattarai 201 Section Officer   9851222866   nepalharibhattarai@gmail.com
7 Mr. Subhash Neupane 201 Section Officer   9851058807   neupanesubhash47@gmail.com
8 Mr. Indra Prasad Chapangain   Section Officer   9851146774   indrachapagain5@gmail.com
9 Ms. Mandira Maharjan   Section Officer   9849138416    
10 Mr. Mohan bdr. Budathoki 206 Nayab Subba   9851099850    
11 Mr. Hementa Rijyal    Nayab Subba   9847632069    
12 Ms. Vima Ghimire    Nayab Subba   9849216980    
13 Mr. Narayan Prasad Adhikari    Lekhapal    9852028775   narayanadhikari794@gmail.com
14 Mr. Gaurav Gurung   Computer Operator   9803764432   gn.gurung@gmail.com
15 Mr. Rabin Gautam   Computer Operator   9849131873    gautam.rabin45@gmail.com
16 Mr. Upendra Ghimire   Driver   9843872026    
17 Mr. Krishna k. Lama   Driver   9841737676    
18 Mr. Hari Budathoki   Driver   9808384850    
19  Mr. Sitaram Basnet   Driver    9848061270    
20 Mr. Bijay Shrestha   Driver   9849885306    
21 Ms. Maili Tamang   Office Assistant   9813039998    
22 Mr. Janak bdr. K.C   Gaurd   9849829438    
23 Mr. Nabin Subedi   Gaurd   9849866247   nabin123subedi@gmail.com
24 Ms. Srijana Devkota   Office Assistant    9865056296    
25 Mr. Gautam Homegain   Office Assistant    9840179961    
26 Ms. Sunita Pode   Cleaner   9813383643